Online Medical Dictionaries
A medical dictionary will help you to understand medical information.
Open this dictionary, and minimize it so that you can find definitions as you are doing your online research.
- Stedman's Medical DictionaryMedical Dictionary
MedlinePlus - Government Web Site
Reliable, up-to-date U.S. Government database for consumers, their families and friends. Produced by National Library of Medicine / National Institutes of Health, the database contains trustworthy information about health, medical concerns, nutrition and drug information.
eBooks
The merck manual of diagnosis and therapy [electronic resource] by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9780911910186Publication Date: Continuously updated
Goldman-Cecil Medicine by Call Number: e-bookISBN: 9781455750177Publication Date: 2015-04-27Newest Edition
Harrison's principles of internal medicine [electronic Resource] by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9780071641142Publication Date: 20082015 Edition available in PRINT only. See list of Print Resources.
StatRef (Database)Statref is a searchable collection of medical and allied health e-books
Essentials of anatomy and physiology [electronic resource] by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9780803615465Publication Date: 2011
Schaum's Outline- Microbiology by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9780071623278Publication Date: 2010-01-01
The Netter Collection of medical illustrations, Reproductive system, Volume 1 by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9781437736489Publication Date: 2011
The Netter Collection of medical illustration, Endocrine system, Volume 2 by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9781437736472Publication Date: 2011
The Netter Collection of medical illustrations, Respiratory system, Volume 3 by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9781437736496Publication Date: 2011
The Netter collection of medical illustrations, Integumentary system, Volume 4 [electronic resource] . by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9781437756548Publication Date: 2012-02-17
The Netter collection of medical illustrations, Urinary System, Volume 5 by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9781437722383Publication Date: 2012-02-21
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations : Musculoskeletal System, Volume 6, Part I Upper Limb by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9781416063803Publication Date: 2012-11-05
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Musculoskeletal System, Volume 6, Part II - Spine and Lower Limb by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9781416063827Publication Date: 2013-01-15
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Musculosketelal System, Volume 6, Part III, Biology and systemic diseases by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9781416063797Publication Date: 2013-03-01
The Netter collection of medical illustrations, Brain, Volume 7pt.1[electronic resource] by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9781416063872Publication Date: 2013-02-25
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Nervous System, Volume 7, Part II - Spinal Cord and Peripheral Motor and Sensory Systems by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9781416063865Publication Date: 2013-03-01
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Cardiovascular System - Volume 8 by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9781455742295Publication Date: 2014-01-23
Print Books - available in library
Gray's Anatomy for Students by Call Number: QM23.2 .D73 2015ISBN: 9780702051319Publication Date: 2014-02-21
The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy by Call Number: RC55 .M4 2011 [Library Use Only]ISBN: 9780911910193Publication Date: 2011-07-20Also available as an eBook
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine by Call Number: RESERVE - RC46.H333 2015ISBN: 9780071802154Publication Date: 2015-04-08
Conn's Current Therapy 2016 by Call Number: RM101 .C87 2011 [LIBRARY USE ONLY]ISBN: 9780323355353Publication Date: 2015-11-24Paramus has 2015, 2016
Lyndhurst has 2014
Alexander's Care of the Patient in Surgery by Call Number: RESERVE RD99|b.M387 2015ISBN: 9780323089425Publication Date: 2014-02-27See chapter on infection prevention and control.
