Curious about Rachel Carson? Try these sources.
We have sources that give basic details of her life, but also sources that dig into her research and writing.
Rachel Carson
1907-1964
Articles - from magazines, books and journals
Articles can be found through a number of different sources. Short or long, we've got information to help you learn about her life and contributions to science.
| Recommended | Why use it? |
| Biography in Context |
Multiple source articles (magazines, newspapers and journals) as well as images can be found through this library database. Citations can be generated by the database. |
| Biology & Agriculture from ProQuest | Get scholarly journals or popular magazines, in one place. Citations can be generated by the database. |
| Science Online |
Biography (life story information) as well as topic articles. Citations can be generated by the database. |
| GreenFile | Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Contains scholarly, government and general-interest titles; includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. |
| American History Online | Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history to cover the American experience, including articles, images, primary source documents, timelines, videos, and slideshows. |
| Environmental Science Research Encyclopedia | Contains authoritative overview articles by leading scientists, researchers, and experts on all aspects of environmental science. |
| Historical New York Times | Search The New York Times going back to the first issue in 1851. Contains full page views with images. |
| AccessScience |
Biography (life story information) as well as topic articles. Includes diagrams and some images. Citations can be generated by the database. |
| Academic Search Premier |
Article database covering all topics. Can find magazine, newspaper and journal articles. Citations can be generated by the database.
|
Books to Consider - written by her, written about her
