Theatre and Dance

A site about American Theatre.

A guide to and collection of theatre resources on the Internet

This site has offered Shakespeare's plays and poetry to the Internet community since 1993.

The Costume Society of America advances the global understanding of all aspects of dress and appearance and works to stimulate scholarship and encourage study in the rich and diverse field of costume.

An interactive tool which provides information about events that have shaped the world of television, theatre, and film over the past 10,000 years.

An archive of primary source recordings of English dialects and accents heard throughout the world.

IBDB (Internet Broadway Database) archive is the official database for Broadway theatre information. IBDB provides records of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today.

IMDb is the world’s most popular and authoritative source for movie, TV and celebrity content. It offers a searchable database of more than 100 million data items including more than 2 million movies, TV and entertainment programs and more than 4 million cast and crew members.

MRQE is the Internet’s largest database of movie reviews, covering more than 100,000 titles

The Cyber Encyclopedia of Musical Theatre, Film & Television

The Web's leading aggregator of movie and TV reviews from professional critics.

The speech accent archive uniformly presents a large set of speech samples from a variety of language backgrounds. Native and non-native speakers of English read the same paragraph and are carefully transcribed. The archive is used by people who wish to compare and analyze the accents of different English speakers.

Includes history of theatre from around the world.

A resource for theatre historians and students of the theatre's history.