Search using the Library's Catalog: bergen.edu/library
Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult by
Written by today's leading experts, this book keeps practitioners completely current with the latest in disease management of horses, taking a clear and practical approach ideal for daily equine practice. Arranged by subject for efficient searching, each topic covers clinical signs, diagnosis, treatment, and follow-up. Practitioners gain quick access to information about conditions and disorders encompassing behavior, cardiology, dermatology, endocrinology, gastroenterology, hematology, infectious diseases, laboratory tests, musculoskeletal, neonatology, neurology, ophthalmology, respiratory, theriogenology, toxicology, and urinary diseases. Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult: Equine, Third Edition enhances the practitioner's skills in evidence-based treatment planning, and is unmatched for its comprehensive coverage of more than 500 diseases and conditions. This handy, practical guide will help cut down on time spent navigating through other resources, so that equine veterinarians and veterinary students can study, diagnose, and treat with greater efficacy. Key Features The premier all-in-one equine resource designed specifically for quick information retrieval Divided into identically formatted topics for easy searching by alphabetical listing or by body system Coverage of more than 500 diseases and conditions Fast access to the accumulated wisdom of hundreds of veterinary experts Includes a companion website with 43 editable client handouts, 3 video clips, 8 color images, and select further reading
Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult Clinical Companion by
Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult Clinical Companion: Small Animal Emergency and Critical Care, Second Edition provides essential information about treating medical emergencies using a quick-reference format ideal for the fast-paced emergency setting. Offers fast access to important information during a small animal emergency Presents topics alphabetically with identically formatted topics for ease of use Adds information on 25 new diseases and updates throughout, plus updated references and more information on drugs available outside the US Features color photographs to depict the diseases and conditions discussed Includes access to a companion website with client education handouts to download and use in practice
Medical Mathematics and Dosage Calculations for Veterinary Technicians by
This user-friendly guide to medical mathematics helps veterinary technician students develop the math skills required before going into the practice setting. New workbook format allows readers to practice problems right inside the book Covers math fundamentals, metric and non-metric conversions, dosing and concentration, IV drug infusion, prescriptions, and doctors' orders Offers step-by-step instructions for performing calculations Newly expanded to include calculation of constant rate infusions, dilutions, compounding, and anesthesia applications Features a full answer key and images from the book in PowerPoint for instructors on a companion website "The text is organized to help readers with rudimentary math skills as well as those who just need a little review on how to perform medically related mathematical calculations....Overall, this is a well-organized textbook that will help students at all levels of mathematic competency navigate the sometimes-challenging area of medical calculations."- JAVMA Vol 255 No. 6
Set up your account in Vet Folio:
1.) Go to https://navc.com/publications/
2.) Click on “Subscribe”
3.) Click “New Subscription”
4.) Check the three boxes to receive the three journals
5.) Check any boxes for which one wants to receive the e-newsletter
6.) Fill out the form (for degree choose other and then in the other
field put student and the degree initials that they will receive)
7.) Choose the delivery type they would like
8.) Under “Your Role” they will see student
9.) And then wait for the emails to roll in.
This database can be accessed via the free web, https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/, or through the library’s list of databases. You can set up an account within PubMed with your Gmail. Once you are logged in your search activity is saved and you can add articles to your collections and save searches from the My Dashboard function.
