Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BCC Archives: College Catalogs & Handbooks

College Catalogs & Handbooks

The Archives does maintain a collection of course descriptions and catalogs representing the ___. 

If you need a description from a previous year, please use our Archives Request Form.  Please indicate the necessary course by name and number (if available) as well as the year when completing the form. 

We are able to scan and email or fax these descriptions. 

Faculty and Student Handbooks

This collection includes faculty and student handbooks, as well as a variety of additional faculty and student materials such as pamphlets and brochures.

The handbooks provide necessary information about the college and its resources, policies, and procedures.

The additional materials contain both promotional and informational items. Some advertise the college to prospective students, while others provide information for current students.

Together, the items in this collection highlight the types of materials that contribute to faculty and student success at Bergen Community College.

Continuing Education Catalogs

The Continuing Education catalogs describe the non-credit courses offered by Bergen Community College from 1982 - 2012. The collection includes general catalogs as well as other programs that were focused on subjects such as health professions or technology.

Bergen Community College Fact Books

The Bergen Community College Fact Book provides information about the college, such as enrollment statistics, faculty and other personnel, college finances and demographics. The BCC Archives maintains a collection of Fact Books, which date from 1985-1986 to 2008-2009 (with the exception of 1986-1987 to 1989-1990). Current Fact Books from 2008-2009 to present are published online by the Center for Institutional Effectiveness, and can be found at the link below.